Peoria Christian School logo

High School

Faculty


Angie Lyons

HS Principal

alyons@peoriachristian.org

Mark 12:30 "And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind and with all your strength."

Developing strong minds and soft hearts!


Kathy Abel

HS Librarian/Speech Team Coach

kabel@peoriachristian.org

"A room without books is like a body without a soul." Cicero

The PCS Library definitely has a soul! Please come in [with your tea or coffee] for a good browse. I'm sure we have something to bless your body and soul!


Nick Acord

Spanish 1/Bible 11

nacord@peoriachristian.org


Mary Claire Anderson

Honors English 11/English 11/Speech

manderson@peoriachristian.org


Ginger Bachman

HS Secretary/Registar

gbachman@peoriachristian.org

Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.


Luke Baker

World History/AP U.S. History/Economics/History of the East/Scholastic Bowl Coach

lbaker@peoriachristian.org


Jamie Bennington

Consumer Education/Marketing/Health/Student Coucil Advisor

jbennington@peoriachristian.org


Jay Bruer

HS Athletic Director/Boys P.E./Varsity Boys Basketball Coach

jbruer@peoriachristian.org


Barb Claxton

HS Guidance Counselor

bclaxton@peoriachristian.org

Children are a heritage from the LORD . . . Blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them. Psalm 127:3,5

What a blessing to minister daily in the full quiver of PCS! It is a joy to help students maximize their present and prepare for the future, fulfilling the purpose God has for them.


Stephanie Cox

Girls PE

scox@peoriachristian.org


Monica Denbraber

Hon. Pre-Calculus/College Algebra/Acc. Algebra II

mdenbraber@peoriachristian.org

"He has showed you, O man, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God."


Lucas Doremus

HS and MS Band Director/Tech Director/Robotics

ldoremus@peoriachristian.org


Linda Elliott

AP English Literature/English 12/ English 9

lelliott@peoriachristian.org


Fred Fox

Old Testament/New Testament

ffox@peoriachristian.org


Rosie Furston

French III - IV

rfurston@peoriachristian.org

Seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you. Matthew 6:33. I have determined to follow this verse in every area of my life. I love teaching French, taking students on mission trips to French speaking countries and teaching piano. These are the callings that God has place on my life, but He is first.


Klint Gerber

AP Calculus/Geometry/Hon. Physics

kgerber@peoriachristian.org

God called me to be teacher in His mysterious ways with an outstretched arm. Math is a study of absolutes, refreshing truths in today's desert of lies. It is the language with which God wrote the sciences, and to me it is His signature upon His creation. Physics is the study where I am continually amazed how the truths of mathematics physically manifest themselves in His universe. I do my best to teach the truths and give glory to the Divine Lawgiver.


Tobey Hauter

AP Chemistry/Chemistry/Earth Science

thauter@peoriachristian.org

Luke 1:37 For with God nothing shall be impossible. Whether its lesson plans, Russia Team, Key Club, or the trials of life, this verse says it all!


Diana Hill

HS Secretary

dhill@peoriachristian.org


Cory Hynek

Girls and Boys Varsity Soccer Coach

chynek@peoriachristian.org


Brittany Irish

Spanish 2/Spanish 3/ AP Spanish

birish@peoriachristian.org


Peter Kim

International Student Director-Counselor

pkim@peoriachristian.org


Laura Langan

Resource

llangan@peoriachristian.org


Tiffany McGinnis

Biology/English 10/Cheerleading Coach

tmcginnis@peoriachristian.org


Jason Miller

IT/ Computers 1 & 2

jmiller@peoriachristian.org


Joe Paris

Spiritual Life Director/Apologetics/Golf Coach

jparis@peoriachristian.org


Carol Pasteris

Honors Chemistry/Con Physics

cpasteris@peoriachristian.org


Tim Schoon

US History/Government/Yearbook

tschoon@peoriachristian.org


Lori Smith

Algebra I/Acc. Geometry/Algebra II

lsmith@peoriachristian.org


Heidi Stocksiek

Crescendos

hstocksiek@peoriachristian.org


Dennis Tracy

Art I - VIII/Digital Media

dtracy@peoriachristian.org


Carey Weaver

HS Guidance Counselor

cweaver@peoriachristian.org